Honors Program Logo: Owl with MortarboardHONORS PROGRAM

Illinois Valley Community College






IVCC is proud to offer an Honors Program designed for and by our students! Our program offers many benefits: tuition waivers, specialized classes, smaller class sizes, personalized career/education guidance, field trips, distinction on transcripts, and much, much more. To find about the program, please peruse the links to the left, or contact Director Nora Villarreal by phone at (815) 224-0331, by email at nora_villarreal@ivcc.edu, or by office visit in A-312.

Application Period Will Reopen in Spring 2015

Please keep an eye on our page for information on application dates. Until that time, please email the Honors Director with any questions.

Fall Honors Course Offering

Film, Art, and Literature (FLM 2010-175) is being offered as an Honors course in the fall 2014 semester. See Member Information for details.

Honoring Our Own

The Honors Team is thrilled to recognize members who achieved outstanding recongnitions this semester:

Tiernan Ebener was named as this year's IVCC 21st Century Scholar. This honor comes with a $3,500 scholarship.

Moriah Feagin and Amber Phillips each earned an Honorable Mention from the 21st Century Scholar Society and will receive a $1,000 scholarships.

The 21st Century Scholars Society rewards IVCC’s most promising second-year students – all having a minimum GPA of 3.5 and extensive college involvement and community service. Congratulations to Tiernan, Moriah, and Amber! This marks the second consecutive year Honors Program members earned these awards.