Text only

CSD 1210 SP10 Topic Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change

Date Topic(s)
Thursday, January 14, 2010 Class Intro, Syllabus Review,
Blackboard Login, myITlab login, Email Setup
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 Chapter 1
Creating Database Tables
Thursday, January 21, 2010 Chapter 1
Creating Database Tables
Tuesday, January 26, 2010 Chapter 2
 Sorting, Filtering, and Querying Databases
Thursday, January 28, 2010 Chapter 2
 Sorting, Filtering, and Querying Databases
Tuesday, February 02, 2010 Chapter3
Creating Forms and Reports
Thursday, February 04, 2010 Chapter3
Creating Forms and Reports
Tuesday, February 09, 2010 Lab
Thursday, February 11, 2010 Chapter 4
Enhancing Tables
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 Chapter 4
Enhancing Tables
Thursday, February 18, 2010 Lab
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 Chapter 5
Enhancing Queries
Thursday, February 25, 2010 Chapter 5
Enhancing Queries
Tuesday, March 02, 2010 Chapter 6
Customizing Forms and Reports
Thursday, March 04, 2010 Chapter 6
Customizing Forms and Reports
Tuesday, March 09, 2010 Catchup & review
Thursday, March 11, 2010 Midterm Exam
Tuesday, March 16, 2010 Chapter 7
Creating Advanced Forms and Reports
Thursday, March 18, 2010 Chapter 7
Creating Advanced Forms and Reports
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 Spring Break
Thursday, March 25, 2010 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 Sick
Thursday, April 01, 2010 Lab
Tuesday, April 06, 2010 Chapter 8
Creating Macros, PivotTables, and PivotCharts
Thursday, April 08, 2010 Chapter 8
Creating Macros, PivotTables, and PivotCharts
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 Chapter 9
Integrating Access with Other Applications
Thursday, April 15, 2010 Chapter 9
Integrating Access with Other Applications
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 Chapter 10
Administering Databases
Thursday, April 22, 2010 Chapter 10
Administering Databases
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 Chapter 11
Securing Databases and  Writing SQL Statements
Thursday, April 29, 2010 Chapter 11
Securing Databases and  Writing SQL Statements
Tuesday, May 04, 2010 Chapter 12
Customizing Access Using Visual Basic for Applications
Thursday, May 06, 2010 Chapter 12
Customizing Access Using Visual Basic for Applications
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 Final Exam