Text only

CSI 1011 SP10 Topic Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change

Date Topic(s)
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 Class Intro, Syllabus Review,
Blackboard Login,
Webadvisor Login,
Email Setup
Chapter 1 An Overview of Computers and Programming Languages
Wednesday, January 27, 2010 Chapter 2 Basic Elements of Java
Wednesday, February 03, 2010 Chapter 3 Introduction to Objects
and Input/output
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 Chapter 4 Control Structures I: Selection
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 Chapter 5 Control Structures II: Repetition
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 Special Topic 
Wednesday, March 03, 2010 Catchup, Review, then Midterm Exam
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 Chapter 7 User-Defined Methods
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 Chapter 7 User-Defined Methods
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 Spring Break
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 Sick - No Class
Wednesday, April 07, 2010 Chapter 8 User-Defined Classes and ADTs
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 Chapter 8 User-Defined Classes and ADTs
Wednesday, April 21, 2010 Chapter 9 (Arrays)
Wednesday, April 28, 2010 Chapter 9 (Arrays)
Wednesday, May 05, 2010 Catchup, Review, then Final Exam