Text only

CSN 1225 SP10

Section 01(Day) Topic Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change

Date Topic(s)
Monday, January 18, 2010 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day-College Closed
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 Course Introduction. Blackboard Login.
Syllabus Review
Monday, January 25, 2010 Chapter 1 - An Introduction to Networking.
Wednesday, January 27, 2010 Chapter 1 - An Introduction to Networking.
Monday, February 01, 2010 Chapter 2 - Networking Standards and the OSI Model.
Wednesday, February 03, 2010 Chapter 2 - Networking Standards and the OSI Model.
Monday, February 08, 2010 Chapter 3 - Transmission Basics and Networking Media.
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 Chapter 3 - Transmission Basics and Networking Media.
Monday, February 15, 2010 President's Day-
College Closed
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 Chapter 4 Introduction to TCP/IP.
Monday, February 22, 2010 Chapter 4 Introduction to TCP/IP.
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 Chapter 5 - Topologies and Ethernet Standards.
Monday, March 01, 2010 Chapter 5 - Topologies and Ethernet Standards.
Wednesday, March 03, 2010 Chapter 6 - Network Hardware.
Monday, March 08, 2010 Chapter 6 - Network Hardware.
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 Chapter 7 WANs and Remote Connectivity.
Monday, March 15, 2010 Chapter 7 WANs and Remote Connectivity.
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 Review, then
Midterm Exam
Monday, March 22, 2010 Spring Break
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 Spring Break
Monday, March 29, 2010 Sick - No Class
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 Sick - No Class
Monday, April 05, 2010 Chapter 8 Wireless Networking.
Wednesday, April 07, 2010 Chapter 8 Wireless Networking.
Monday, April 12, 2010 Chapter 11 Voice, Video, and Data Convergence.
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 Chapter 11 Voice, Video, and Data Convergence.
Monday, April 19, 2010 Chapter 12 - Network Security.
Wednesday, April 21, 2010 Chapter 12 - Network Security.
Monday, April 26, 2010 Chapter 13 - Troubleshooting Network Problems.
Wednesday, April 28, 2010 Chapter 13 - Troubleshooting Network Problems.
Monday, May 03, 2010 Chapter 14 - Ensuring Integrity and Availability.
Wednesday, May 05, 2010 Chapter 14 - Ensuring Integrity and Availability.
Monday, May 10, 2010 Catchup & Review
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 Day Semester Exam