Text only

CSN 1225 SP10

Section 300 (Night) Topic Schedule

This schedule is tentative and subject to change

Date Topic(s)
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 Class Intro. Blackboard Login.
Syllabus Review
Tuesday, January 26, 2010 Chapter 1 - An Introduction to Networking.
Tuesday, February 02, 2010 Chapter 2 - Networking Standards and the OSI Model.
Tuesday, February 09, 2010 Chapter 3 - Transmission Basics and Networking Media.
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 Chapter 4 Introduction to TCP/IP.
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 Chapter 5 - Topologies and Ethernet Standards.
Tuesday, March 02, 2010 Chapter 6 - Network Hardware.
Tuesday, March 09, 2010 Chapter 7 WANs and Remote Connectivity.
Tuesday, March 16, 2010 Review then
Midterm Exam
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 Spring Break
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 Sick
Tuesday, April 06, 2010 Chapter 8 Wireless Networking.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 Chapter 11 Voice, Video, and Data Convergence.
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 Chapter 12 - Network Security.
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 Chapter 13 - Troubleshooting Network Problems.
Tuesday, May 04, 2010 Review then
Evening Semester Exam